news  articles  all
rus на русском ქართულად
Wednesday, 25 April 2018


CEC announced results of municipal elections

2010-06-15 16:34

Today CEC of Georgia drew final results of all elections, held on May 30th: elections to the representative bodies of the local self-governance [sakrebulo] and first direct elections of the capital Mayor were held on May 30th 2010; mid-term parliamentary elections.


The Commission confirmed the victory of Georgi Ugulava [United National Movement] - 55.2 per cent. Nine candidates ran for the Tbilisi Mayor.

Mandates in sakrebulo were divided in the following way:

UNM: 14 mandates, with 52.5 per cent of votes'

Alliance for Georgia: 5 mandates; 17.9 per cent;

Christian Democratic Movement: 3 mandates; 12.05 per cent;

National Council: 2 mandates; 8.2 per cent;

Industry to Save Georgia: 1 mandate; 6.2 per cent.

3 electoral blocs and 14 political subjects participated in municipal elections; out of them 3 blocs and 11 subjects - in Tbilisi sakrebulo elections.

At the mid-term parliamentary elections majouritary candidates from the ruling party received mandates. These are: Andro Alavidze [Chugureti constituency] ; Georgi Chiviashvili [Gurjaani constituency]; Gocha Shanidze [Ozurgeti constituency].


Code for blog
Add: Magnolia Livejournal Reddit Google
Permanent link :
Rambler's Top100
Select spelling error with mouse and press Ctrl+Enters
Система Orphus