news  articles  all
rus на русском ქართულად
Saturday, 21 April 2018


New composition of Commission on Pardons in Georgia

2013-01-29 15:25

Georgian president Mikheil Saakashvili has issued a decree concerning the new composition of the Commission on Pardons, the GHN reports.


Commission will be headed by Elene Tevdoradze. In addition, the Commission will include: a writer Lasha Bugadze, presidential adviser Van Bayburt, Presidential Adviser Mubaris Karaev, presidential adviser Nino Kalandadze, presidential adviser George Godabrelidze, professor of the State University of Elijah, philologist Zurab Kiknadze, editor in chief of the newspaper "24 Hours" Mamuka Pachuashvili, writer Givi Shahnazar, parliamentary secretary to the president Dmitri Dzagnidze, acting head of the presidential administration on lawmaking and relations with parliament Kakhaber Andjaparidze and Metropolitan Theodore.

The new composition of the Commission will not include the members of parliament of Georgia and the media opposition to the president. Previous Commission included the editor in chief of the newspaper "Resonansi", critically set to the former government, Lasha Tugushi, MPs, representatives of both the majority and the opposition, the IA Regnum reported.

Previously approved by the presidential decree Ombudsman was appointed permanent member of the Commission on Pardons. The new decree of the president does not cancel this provision.


Code for blog
Add: Magnolia Livejournal Reddit Google
Permanent link :
Rambler's Top100
Select spelling error with mouse and press Ctrl+Enters
Система Orphus